Another Black Forest Saturday


Advertisement
Published: July 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello everybody,
Today we had planned to take a train ride to the eastern
part of Switzerland. But the weather says it will be rain.
So we will defer that until later in the week. We went instead
to the Black Forest and a small village of Staufen im Breisgau.
It was a very nice day. No rain! We had our lunch at a small
shop that makes Ka Bops. This is a Greek sandwich. I think.
We should have ordered only one and split. As you see in the
picture, they are HUGE! We also checked out the rail station
in Colmar so when we go to Switzerland next week we will
know whats what, parking etc. While we were by the platform
a TGV I think came through the station, maybe slowing down,
you couldn't tell. We really didn't see much of it as it went through
like a bullet.Whoooooch!!!
Now that you,ve heard my train story I'll ad 11 pictures.
Let me know if you are not seeing the pictures.
Gloria thinks I send too many pictures.
VOTE!!!
As Mr Bean would say "Gracias"
Lowell


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Rouffach, FranceRouffach, France
Rouffach, France

This is a "round-about Usually not this pretty
ApothekeApotheke
Apotheke

Another name for drug store
LavenderLavender
Lavender

The real deal


23rd July 2011
The Ka Bop

Ka Bop
Gloria, I never noticed your tiny hands. I have a hard time criticizing anything about this photo, it looks delicious.
23rd July 2011

Blog 8
I can't believe this little girl - how neat. Also those Ka-Bops are H U G E !!!
23rd July 2011
Halloween House

Halloween House
Is that really it's name or is that your name for it?
23rd July 2011
Apotheke

apotheke
like apothecary...from same root word
23rd July 2011
The Ka Bop

Ka Bop
mmmmm...looks delish!
23rd July 2011
The Ka Bop

Ka Bop
mmmmm...looks delish!
24th July 2011

Ilove the pictures
I am so glad you are having so much fun. I am using my new IPad to view your blog. The sandwich looks wonderful. Have a great time. Barb
24th July 2011
Something I saw as I drove along

Hi Low and Glo, Loved the pics, especially the KaBop, the tractor, the cart at the end! What is in the KaBop? It looks yummy! I vote keep sending the good pics~ Love, Sharon
24th July 2011

Tiny Hands
No, Micheal, It's not that Gloria's hands are tiny it's that the Ka Bop is that big! Of course we ordered TWO! Big mistake! L
24th July 2011

Halloween House
Ann, No, it was my comment. Should have called it Pumpkin House? Actually it was quite attractive! L
25th July 2011
Something I saw as I drove along

Voting
I like the pics....send them my way!!!!
26th July 2011

General comments
If you keep eating those major servings you will have to purchqse some new "duds" (larger of course. At least you are missing the heat. We seldom drop below the 90 mark. Great pictures. Watch where you walk. Eleanor and I are flying to MN. Plan to pick up a vehicle on Central Ave. (rent a wreck). Trip may be different.

Tot: 0.461s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 71; dbt: 0.1839s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb