ROAR


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Schwäbisch Hall
February 5th 2010
Published: February 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ok, it has been a bit since my last blog and I have a couple of weeks to cover. After Rothenberg, I had my last couple of days of A.2.2. I only missed 1 point on our final test. YAY! The end of A.2.2. also meant saying by to people who are heading back to their respective countries. Most of the Australians left because their school year begins in February. The Floridans and the Icelanders left as well. Laura left to go to Freiburg, as well. It was sad to see new friends go but exciting to see who would be coming in February. Of course, we had a lot of farewell visits/diners/parties. I think my favorite was when the Zivis (they are like RA's), Nassim and Max, invited a group of us to a little pub down the street. We all talked and told horribly cheesy jokes. Let me just say, jokes are sometimes only funny when you understand a persons culture. The Americans would tell a joke and Max and Nassim (who are German) would just look at us and smile(out of pity) and then the Germans would sometimes tell a joke that the Americans didn't quite understand and so we would look at them the same way. This in itself was pretty hilarious. Although, Laura, our wonderful joke scapegoat, has trouble telling jokes/stories sometimes. I'd like to think it brought us all together.
On the way back to the Wohnheim, we had another snowball fight. Several of us live in seperate Wohnheims so we were talking before going our seperate ways, when the tiger came up. Now, don't be alarmed! It is not a real tiger. It is a code name for a certain person who attended Goethe. Now, this person, the tiger, is a little different then most. Instead of hanging out with people, he kinda stalks up behind them. He doesn't say much and he appears everywhere. This night, while we were standing outside, the Tiger appeared and paced back and forth much like a tiger in a cage. Then he..... DISAPPEARED! Well, we were discussing the Tiger when I heard a rustle in the bushes. While I was looking at the bushes, little did I know that Max (one of the German Zivis) was sneaking up behind me. As I notice the tiger coming out of the bushes, Max roared in my ear. Needless to say, I screamed and everyone laughed at me. It was FANTASTIC! :P
This was the beginning of a long weekend. I decided to take the weekend off and relax and I was bored out of my mind. I spent a lot of time on the computer watching tv. Well, on Tuesday the new classes started. I am in B1. The cool thing is that they combined the B.1.1 and the B.1.2. class and so I'm actually doing B.1.2 work. I'm hoping if I work hard enough I can be in B.2.1. next month. It may be my masochistic personality but I also decided to read the classic German Drama Woyzeck. It isn't too long so I'm hoping to be done in a couple of weeks.
I'm still getting to know the new people but so far I've talked with a couple of Brazilians, a French guy, and an Agrentinian. Tonight is another Goethe Party so we will see who I meet then. Tomorrow I will be going to Freiburg so I am sure I will have plenty more to tell you. Until then. Bis Spaeter!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb