Wie geht es Ihnen?


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Heidelberg
August 14th 2006
Published: August 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Germany is past history but here are a few photos from our time there. Computer access is very poor and I don't know how much more I will be writing for the remainder of the trip. We can't seem to find the good Internet cafes and are using computer terminals in McDonald's! There is no way to upload photos so I am a bit frustrated.

Stuttgart was the highlight of our time in Germany. The Stones concert was awesome as I have already stated. We did a day trip to Heidelberg, the home of my ancestors, and enjoyed the sights and the food of that quaint town. We also visited Nuremberg and Münich before traveling on to the Czech Republic.

The Czech Republic was great with stops in Karlovy Vary (the spa town) and Prague. I hope to get photos and stories of that on the blog soon. Then we were in Vienna for a day to see friends from a long ago trip on the Trans Siberian railroad.

We arrived in Switzerland on 8/11 and travelled to some new villages in the southwest portion of the country. Currently, we are in the town of Winterthur, which is slightly north of Zurich. The weather is terrible: cold, windy, and rainy. It was snowing in the higher elevations over the weekend. It is supposed to clear up by the end of the week. Can't wait!!
RPM


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



15th August 2006

Stolen light house
Dear Pam, I just stole your light house. God what a beautiful photo. It grabbed me around the throat. I copied it for the book. I will pay big bucks. Love your stuff Your big sis, dorothy
16th August 2006

Stolen LIght houses
Hey Dorothy, I will have to be her slave for life...I took almost all of the Greek pictures ;) Pam, love the shots of Germany, I dont remember seeing too many of them from your other trips..very nice. Hugs me
18th August 2006

Wish i knew how to steal
I never knew the photos could be stolen! That gets my mind racing. The pictures are wonderful...yet again!!! When i earn my Mercedes through Arbonne I will be going to Germany to pick it out, and then Deno and I will travel around there, and Switzerland, as we have both always wanted to do, and of course hit Greece! I'll need to get the same kind of camera, unfortunately i won't be able to get the same kind of skill. You are amazing! Have fun....or better yet...have "one" for me! Love, mindy

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb