Heidelberg and Schwetzingen


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Heidelberg
June 2nd 2008
Published: June 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to Heidelberg, which is the most popular place in all of Germany for American tourists. After stopping by the Jesuit church, we went to the castle. You'll see my picture in front of the largest wine barrel in the world. After seeing sheep on the way down from the castle, we stopped by a well-known beer garden before going to Schwetzingen to see the gorgeous gardens there.

Supper tonight was at a wonderful restaurant on the "mountain" in Bruchsal. I thoroughly enjoyed my last meal with Constantin's parents. I brought my bags downstairs not long after we got home so they could go to bed, since my train didn't leave until 1:48 a.m. True to form, Constantin took me to a couple of bars and got me more than properly tipsy before boarding the train. Who am I to refuse such generosity? I'm plotting my revenge!

Patrick


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



18th June 2008

photos
i looooooooove the peacock! was it just randomly wandering around?

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0742s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb