Final Games with the Woodchucks


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Upper Normandy » Rouen
May 13th 2007
Published: May 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My final game in France was a good one. I pitched, we won 3-0 against Dunkerque. Josh, the other American, hit a home run and so did Eric Coutu, a lead-off bomb right down the left field line. I had 15 strikeouts in 7 innings the most I have ever thrown in a single game. And even though we made some errors I was happy to finish the game giving up no runs.

After, we had a small barbecue at Jean-Luc’s house. We drank Heinekens and played a game of Cranium, a board game kinda like Trivial Pursuit, Pictionary, Taboo all in one (it was the France version, and all centered around French culture. I was totally lost).

I regret that while in France I did not take more pictures. In fact, in most situations looking back I regret not taking more pictures. It is a fine line, though, between taking too many and not enough; if too much time is spent taking photos then less time is spent being in those moments. Or atleast that is how I think about it most of the time. Somehow I connect taking photos with being a tourist, and somehow it seems counterproductive to my goal of not being a tourist here…….when in reality I am a tourist whether I take pictures or not, right? So there. I am going to take more pictures.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0952s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb