Bois-Guillaume vs Vaureal


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Upper Normandy » Rouen
April 26th 2007
Published: April 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am a bit behind on my blog entries, so I will just give a briefing of the games from two weeks ago.

We won the first game against Vaureal 11-1; the game was ended after five innings because of the 10-run slaughter rule. I had a no-hitter going through the five innings, so I guess you could say I threw a complete-game no-hitter. The first time I have ever done that.

Because of the pitching rules for foreigners in the French League that say you can throw up to half of the innings for your team on a given day, I still had two innings of eligibility for the second game. I ended up pitching the seventh and last inning of the second game, and we scored three runs in the bottom of the seventh to come from behind and win, and I recorded my second W of the day. I also had a solo home run in the 4th inning, my first of the season. Artur, one of the 14 year olds on our team, had the winning hit, a line-drive single to right field.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb