Je suis en France!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Upper Normandy » Rouen
January 7th 2007
Published: January 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Bounjour tout le monde! I have arrived in France and I am slowly settling in and getting used to living here. So far I am really enjoying it. The town of Rouen is very "charmant." The pictures that I am going to post are from downtown Rouen. I walked around the town today with a group of people to get to know the city and explore a little bit. I live about fifteen minutes from the center of town by bus. My school/dorm is outside of the city of Rouen called "Mont Saint Aignon." It's a very cute place. There is a little plaza that is walking distance from the school that has a movie theater, a patisserie, a food mart and a few other shops. The only thing is that I haven't seen the sunshine yet! I have heard that it is very rainy and dark for most of the winter in northern France, but I think I will get used to it.
The thing I love the most about the exchange program at this University is that there are people from all over the world. So far I have met people from Mexico, Canada, Thailand, Taiwan, China, Morroco and all over. There aren't too many Americans here which I kind of like because I am encouraged to go out and meet people from other cultures.
My classes start on Tuesday (too soon!!!) but I think that will be another good way to meet people. I have only been here a few days but I already feel like I'm starting to understand the city and the school, which is definitely a good thing! It is getting late here in France and I should rest up, so for now I will say "Tout a l'heure!"


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

club med!club med!
club med!

a travel agency just for club med vacations! my kind of place!!
chocolat chaudchocolat chaud
chocolat chaud

we stopped at a cafe for some chocolat chaud and cafe au lait!
patisseriepatisserie
patisserie

pastry shop in mont saint aignon


11th January 2007

WOW!
Hannah, how exciting! Wasn't aware the trip was this close to reality. What a great adventure! Can you keep adding to this blog thing? We'll check back every week or so to see what's there. "Tout a l'heure!" back at you! Much love, Aunt Susan and Ken

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0774s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb