The food, My God! Its Delicious.


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Upper Normandy » Montivilliers
February 12th 2015
Published: February 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Cheese, Bread, Cream. 5ever.

I quickly learned that Normandy is known for its cream. Valerie made a veggie soup with a scoop of Creme Fraiche (which is has the constancy of sour cream), which made it so rich, my god, I feel like I might start perspiring cream sauce. It hurts so good.

And the Cheese! After lunch and dinner, like clockwork, slices of cheese are passed around and accompanied by chunks of bread. I've tried 5 new cheeses now, and they're all so good! It's hard to distinguish my favourite, but Im sure I'll be bringing back a variety.

My mom would die; the pile of crumbs that end up on the table after dinner could feed the poor. For some reason, (I haven't asked yet but anyway) they don't cut their bread on their plate, or on a side plate but, just right on the tablecloth. I mean, I'm not complaining! I was always scolded for leaving crumbs around and not using a plate so, I'm all for it.

-Madi

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb