Wild Adventure in Taize


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Lyon
August 3rd 2004
Published: July 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

03.08.2004 - Wild Adventure
Taize, France


Wild Adventure

Bam bam. I hitchhiked to Lyon, when a black van full of terrorists stopped me. They grabbed me, took me with them and cover my eyes with clothes. I am now in their base in the middle of the forest and I am reporting from there...

Not this kind of adventure 😊 This week I experienced the adventure in complete silence.

From Slovenia I went to Bologna, spend 2 wonderful days there and then I had some great time in Rome. I hitchhiked from Rome to Taize - for me the most beautiful place on earth. Nowhere else, have I gone so deep into myself, my relationship with God and other people.

This week of silence was a new birth for me. The treasures I am carrying from Taize today cannot be expressed with words.

Being silent is not always easy. On Friday evening, the 4th day of silence, I felt very lonely and sad. I sat on the stairs of the church with all my doubts and fears and among thousands of people; there was not a single person with whom I could share my feelings.

But out of this sadness came out the most beautiful and important pages of my diary and the most beautiful Saturday evening of my life. In the silence and solitude of myself.

I wrote the plan for the next 10 months on the road. The main point of this plan is that there is absolutely no plan and planned accommodations. Only complete freedom and surprises. In 20 minutes I depart on the south. Where am I going to?
Depends on where do the drivers who stop me go. I travel without maps, so I only have a blur vision of which places I will go through.

There are 65 euros and 15 cents in my wallet. When I purchase the microphone and small speakers for performance, there will be 5 do 10 euros left, so the next week will be hard-working. I intensively learn French.

If you would like to write me something, click reply. Even though I probably will not have enough time (and even less money😊 to reply all the emails, I do very much enjoy reading your stories, suggestions and encouragement.

THE WEBPAGE IS IN THE LAST STAGE OF DEVELOPMENT and it should be up and running in the next few days.

Next time I will share with you how I hitchhike, make money on the street and get a free place to sleep.

Until then - AUREVOIR!


Matej


*** This is a report from the archive. Whole story, photos, audio and video are on the webpage www.peacehiker.com. ***
*** Esto es el reportaje del archivo y en español lo puedes leer en la página www.peacehiker.com ***
*** To je arhivska reportaza in v slovenskem jeziku je na voljo na spletni strani www.peacehiker.com ***



Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb