Quelle belle Ville!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Lyon
December 30th 2006
Published: December 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So my next stop after Christmas was Lyon. Im staying with a good friend, Cyril, his younger sister and older brother. Yesterday and today I have been out cruising the city. Of all the places I have seen so far, Lyon has by far been the prettiest. The city has a vibrant nature and the streets are filled with peole, young and old, gay and straight, black and white. Everybody is so happy and frendly. Yesterday I went o a part in Old Lyon City and from there to cathedral on the hill overlooking the city, as seen in the pictures. Today I went for motercycle ride through the city fron to back and it was so special. While on the back of that bike I felt like crying. I have never seen anything this pretty and amazing in my whole life. People dressed beautifully, couples in love walking hand in hand, planes making a grid of stripes across the clear blue sky, narrow streets, old colourful buildings, children walking dogs. It is simply amazing... This city will defenately see me again in the future!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb