Winter countdown


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Chamonix
March 24th 2008
Published: March 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Salut ! Just 10 more days to go at my mountain home. I've been enjoying the last few fun filled weeks of the season and making the most of the sunloungers at Grand Montets for some browning & blonding action. Just when we thought spring was here and summer around the corner, winter has returned with a vengeance. We've had 50cms dump of snow over the weekend and Cham is a winter wonderland again. Friday the weather was so bad , we had to cancel our fondue night at the piste chalet and on Saturday the clouds were still looking ominous.

Wednesday we had the Boss des Bosses, an inter resort saisonnaires competition on the piste with music, barbecue and vin chaud ! Chamonix came second in the races and the party continued onto apres in town but I was home by 9 after more than enough wine.

Easter weekend has been much like any other, working Sunday and Monday. Have given up working at the airport on transfer days after a few late ones in a row and one 20hr shift, I needed a Saturday off. Time in the office now mostly consists of sorting out end of season queries and reconciling all my resorts accounts before I go. Its all a bit tedious so broken up by making cartoon pictures of each other to stick on the wall in case they should forget us when we're gone ! Cant wait now to get out of the office and work outside in the sunshine for summer.

Have Debs coming out for some skiing this week and Rosy is off on Sunday to training for her summer job, so before I know it I'll be back for my whirlwind visit to blighty and then off to Italy again. Just time though to take advantage of the best snow of the season before I pack up my snowboard ! A bientot !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb