France 2011 / 2012


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Chamonix-Mont-Blanc
December 22nd 2011
Published: December 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, for all of you who aren't in the know, it has been a rollercoaster of dramas so far on this trip. The London leg started off well, catching up with friends and family in England, but on my flight to Geneva to start the France leg of the trip, my checked baggage got held up at Gatwick Airport. I didn't get my bag back until 5 days later!

The next drama was my job not going ahead. Turns out that the job involved more face to face contact with customers on the shop floor than I first thought, which is a problem when your French is still quite limited. So I was given 40 euros for my time and then had to look for another job.

The third drama was having to move apartments due to some serious plumbing issues in our first apartment.

But, thankfully things are on the improve. Our new apartment is awesome, being bigger more modern facilities, with a balcony and just a much nicer feel to it.

I have also picked up roughly a months work at a ski shop in Les Gaillands, 1 km down the road from Chamonix.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb