Bordeaux and Wines


Advertisement
Published: May 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Raining in Paris, so headed south and crashed in Bordeaux for three nights. Hostel was a little far out of town, so had my own room, with TV in the centre. Bordeaux is nice and if I wanted to splash out $50 - 100AUS, could do wine tours, or cheese tours but think I´m a bit spoilt at home with the choice already, so opted for a few bottles of the local vino from the supermarket and lounged about watching the Star Wars trilogoy in French 😊..... peering out my window across all the roofs and lying about in gardens.

Should have moved on to Biarritz etc but all the buses and trains were not running on the days I needed, so ended up feeling a bit stranded and restless. Sunday markets were fun and the galleries were OK but was not in the mood. Spent endless hours on the net playing and planning Spain and Italy instead, then bussed overnight into Madrid. Would probably rent a car next time I headed to the French wine coutry but anyway.......

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb