Bonjour de Marseille


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
December 14th 2013
Published: December 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I am in the city of Marseille in the south of France tonight. It sure is a different world here. I saw so much of black and while images in Iran that it is refreshing to see people are alive and moving in colors and smile, it is amazing how us humans get shaped in different cultures influenced by the will of the corrupted politicians and dictators.

I walked around Paris for a few days last week and visited the great Louvre among other structural marvels of this amazing City.

It is a warmer here in Marseille than it was in Paris. It is a tree hour speed train (TGV) ride from Paris to Marseille.

Today I received the news of the birth of my new granddaughter. My mamma bear Michele had her second cub. I shared some of the information and pictures in my individual emails to most of you. In celebration of her birth I went out and took some pictures around this beautiful town and had a beer.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



15th December 2013

Hamid jan salam: I hope you have a great time where ever you are, try to of the legs for trips in Florida, we love to see you. have a good one remember: where ever you go, there you are

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb