Remebering the Camino - And Other Things


Advertisement
Published: August 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Reflections on Lyon…..

As Hannah and I walked thru Lyon I was reminded of my pilgrimage on the Camino. Some of it even reminded me of my stay in Leon, Spain. I remember sitting in the plaza by the big cathedral in Leon and enjoying all the activity. Visiting one of the cathedrals in Lyon I noticed the same thing – plus all the great night clubs were just around the perimeter of the cathedral. The greatest thing of the trip was finding the Camino symbol on the rode in Lyon! I felt like a pilgrim all over again. You will find it in the pictures I posted on my blog about Lyon. I hope I might find more during my travels in France. That was a great spiritual uplift for me!

Today we went to Saint Tropaz – tip of the French Riviera! I have posted pictures on Facebook and will blog more about it later. Tonight I need some rest as we head off for Normandy early in the morning! I feel so blessed to have the opportunity to travel and to have my daughter with me this trip. To witness all the beauties of God’s creation around me in France is yet another great blessing.



Grace and Peace to all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.345s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0891s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb