Brugge, Belgium


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sunday morning - Brugge, Belgium
Jean's smiling face greeted me at the Amsterdam airport - after I picked up my luggage and made my way through customs. We made our way to the train station end of the Schipol airport and after a bit of a struggle with the kiosks, bought tickets to Amsterdam central.
Made our way into Amsterdam, and walking out of the train station made it all instantly feel familiar, and like we had just been here. Both Jean and I were delighted that after a year of planning and hoping to return, we were really back! Apparently Friday was the Queen's Birthday, a very bid deal here in the Netherlands, as the entire town resembled that of a Frat House after an all night party!
We got checked into our hotel and made our way to get a bite to eat and to "lay flat" - we were both exhausted (OK, me more than Jean!)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb