Bruges


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Saint-Raphael » Brugge
November 19th 2006
Published: November 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

MarktMarktMarkt

Each town has a market square - here is Bruges
A little out of order but here is our entry from Bruges!!

What can I say - this place is just picturesque and I urge you all to come visit! Our hotel was a quaint little B&B with the steepest stairs, Nick had to carry my bags up as there was no way I could do it! The owners have this enormous dog, a daschund, which sat in the middle of the dining room and didn't really move, I had to wheel my luggage around him! Nick managed to set the smoke alarms off both mornings due to his long showers... without even realising he was the cause of the noise!

Lots of cobble stones, canals, cafes, pubs and churches. I think we managed to do them all. The church bells chimed all day to Beethoven's 9th symphony (MB & Shell, I thought of you every time I heard them!) Managed to see some windmills though only for tourists like us and not in operation anymore.

Anyway, i'll let the pictures do the talking, hope you enjoy, love lise and nick xx




Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

more buildingsmore buildings
more buildings

Gorgeous buildings in Bruges
cobblestonescobblestones
cobblestones

Nick thought they were too good to be true and here is his proof...
canals againcanals again
canals again

Okay, you can probably guess that we really liked the canals!!
last onelast one
last one

I think this is the last canal shot!
something prettysomething pretty
something pretty

I can' quite remember what this was but I liked it!
AlmshousesAlmshouses
Almshouses

These are houses for the poor, I could handle these
pubpub
pub

this pub has over 300 beers!
enormous beersenormous beers
enormous beers

this beer is nearly bigger than my face!


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb