Day 35 - Marseille


Advertisement
Published: May 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

There is almost nothing to actually blog about today. I got on a train at 9 in Florence. After a couple of changes I got to Nice. In Nice I had an hour and a bit to burn. I witnessed my first bit of crime so far on my trip. A bag snatch at the station.

I got into Marseille at 8pm. It took me half an hour to find my hostel even though it is right opposite the station. No matter. I went for a wonder around the shopping arcade of the station (how fun) but didn't go into the town proper. This was mainly because I'd heard that you should be very careful after dark in the city and also because I was very tired.

France is country number 10. The principality of Monaco was number 9

Advertisement



Tot: 0.288s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0887s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb