Day 10: Antibes to Florence


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Cannes
April 28th 2005
Published: May 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

We first visit a French perfumery before entering Italy. We see the Leaning Tower of Pisa before we reach this most spectacular of Renaissance cities, Florence.

Was so tired when I woke up this morning, which was interesting as last night was probably the least I've had to drink on tour. Had French toast for breakfast, cereal, yoghurt and fruit. Left at 8 and stopped at a French perfumery at Eze, between Monaco and Nice. Had a tour where of the factory where they handmake everything, including the packaging.
Saw the leaning tower of Pisa! Was a long driving day, stopped at an autogrill and had my first Italian pizza. Stopped at Pisa in the afternoon, the tower looks just like it does in pictures.
Arrived at the campsite in the afternoon, and the reps told us it's the best on the circuit. Am sharing a cabin with Heather, Melissa, Nat M and Brigitte, and we have our own bathroom! With a proper shower. Had lasagne with salad and garlic bread for dinner, before Marty drove us into town to The Red Garter. Had a blue lagoon, and then a long island ice tea. It was then that
In the navy ...In the navy ...In the navy ...

Julia and I
Julia and I decided we should get a 2 litre jug of long island ice tea - not the best idea we've had. I don't remember that much more of the night, but Julia was really sick back at the campsite and I remember helping put her to bed and I apparently went up to the bar for a while.


Advertisement



16th December 2005

hehe.. I think I'm the only one in the world that took a picture of myself pushing the leaning tower of piza over instead of holding it up... you guys enjoy going through all those tunels from france to europe?

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb