Le fin d'un voyage est le debut d'un autre


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I saw that phrase on the wall of Monoprix yesterday and thought it was very appropriate, since I have come to the end of my stay in France, and the end of this blog. I leave tomorrow for Paris, spend Sunday there and then fly home on Monday.

I've had a really good time here in France, and I wish I could wax more poetic, but I have to go get my camera so I can take pictures of the library before it closes today. So I hope you have enjoyed the blogs and my silly writings about the French, my travels and life in general. When I get home I'll write about Paris, but until then- au revoir!


Advertisement



5th May 2006

Ma pauvre jeune fille
So your 2nd Grand Adventure comes to its close (the 1st was your month in China). I can imagine how you must be feeling. Your time in Europe has been edifying and challenging with something new to experience around every corner and with each new day. By comparison, coming home to metropolitan Chicago seems a bit of a let down - everything here is so. . . normal. But remember we are going to be travelling this summer and you have your senior year at Fairfield to look forward to.

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0913s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb