One Love


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Poitou-Charentes » Poitiers
June 26th 2011
Published: June 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Summer time


As of yesterday I have been living here for two weeks, I am here until the 7th of July, then I go further south in France. I love it here, I am living with a family that has four boys, so everyday is super busy, and goes by fast!! We have visited so many places. We went to La Rochelle yesterday, and we had a big scout meeting today. Now you are probably wondering, why read this blog, it's probably boring like the others, well you are wrong. I am 16 traveling by myself, I have been so many places and my life isn't half way through yet. I am an active runner, I love trail running, especially long long distances, and I love running with my dad, he is my hero, I also love sailing, and hope to go on a huge sailing trip for a few weeks in the summer of college. I always want to go somewhere new, try new things. I recently bought those 5 finger shoes, not that great to run in, but awesome to walk in. Any way, I will start uploading pictures tomorrow. I have loved it here in Poitiers so far, it's a nice city with a lot of history behind it. I have explored a few bits of the country side running as well very pretty. I am going to see the tour de France pass by in a few days =) After I graduate high school I want to come back here for 6 months and go skiing, and running everywhere in France, then go to Africa and help on a mission trip for the other 6 months of the year, before I go to college. I want to have a reason to travel the world, and that is helping people who can't help themselves. I never want to go home, I always have the thought of being somewhere new and unbelievable, then when I am there, I can't believe it, then I see all these people who pass by this amazing history every day to work, and don't even acknowledge it anymore. So yeah, this is my first blog ever, so I am just kinda saying random things about myself. I live in a city where you can't walk anywhere you have to drive. So I try to bike to school I hate wasting that much gas. I am addicted to citron Fanta, which is bad, because we don't have it in the U.S. I have awesome parents, divorced, but awesome in their own ways, and a great older brother, even if we fight, I look up to him. He likes to be near home though. I know that once "home" is gone, when I move, I will miss it, but I always want to be other places. I have lived in the same house my whole life, but I always say I hate that town, and always wish we lived somewhere else, like Europe. I really don't want to go home this summer, but I do miss two friends, and my family, but that's it, if they were here, then I wouldn't ever go back. So that's about it, please ask questions about anything you want, I am new to the blogging world, and I want to share my story, and passion of traveling, and all the amazing places I have been.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb