It's back to Nantes....


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Pays-de-la-Loire » Nantes
May 14th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Bag packed ready to goBag packed ready to goBag packed ready to go

Somehow I managed to fit everything I needed for the week in Ireland into this!!!
After a fun filled six days in Ireland it was time to return to sunny Nantes. Which since I've been here has managed to turn on the sunshine once or twice but definately not three times. So with that outlook on the horizonand things being a bit cold, it's time to pack up and fly south for the winter or to jump in the peugeot 206 and drive to the Med or at least somewhere warm on the way.

So drive I did, south and after five or six hours in the car and 25 euro in tolls I made it into Spain and San Sebastian (or Donostia if you´re Basque). As per usual I didn´t have a map of the city or a hotel booked so I just drove on in and hoped. This proved to be a good plan as there was a sign to a 1* hotel that proved to be a great place to stay. Parking was another issue, but if you park where the lines are red and blue after 8pm all is good til 9am in the morning. The only hassle was finding a place to park as the rest of Spain has the same idea. lets not mention what happens the next day just yet as that´s a work in progress.

Now I was so impressed with Donostia that I´ve decided to stay three more nights here. Heaps of old buildings (yer I know it´s Europe so it´s to be expected), lots of bars selling coffee of a quality better then the French poor interpretation and tapas which is sort of like yum cha but better. But there will be more on all that later.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb