Paris, Day 3


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Paris
November 26th 2010
Published: November 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sacre CoeurSacre CoeurSacre Coeur

Sacre Coeur from Anvers Metro Stop
Today I journeyed up the stairs of la Tour Eiffel, because I was NOT about to wait in line. The view was magnificent: mostly clear with good cloud cover and a haze over the city. It was VERY cold on the 1er and 2em etage. I couldn't get to the top having come up the stairs, but it was still a very good view.

I continue to be amazed by the merchants that lay out their small blankets covered with petite Tour Eiffels and various barking dogs and chimney diving Santa Clauses. Right when I arrived the bike police cruised through and sent them all scattering. Of course this lasted until about 5 minutes after the police left and the merchants were back like moths to lights.




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Anvers MetroAnvers Metro
Anvers Metro

The stop just down the hill from Sacre Coeur where l'Hotel du Square d'Anvers is located (a quality low priced 2-star hotel)
WindowWindow
Window

Just a building along a street. This kind of detail is everywhere.
Merchants ScatterMerchants Scatter
Merchants Scatter

The bicycle police cause the merchants to scatter like flies.
The PigeonThe Pigeon
The Pigeon

is here to protect us. Have you ever wondered what the purpose of pigeons is? Have you ever seen a baby pigeon? I didn't think so!
Run towards the DoorRun towards the Door
Run towards the Door

Je ne comprends Pas
Take this, gluten intolerance!Take this, gluten intolerance!
Take this, gluten intolerance!

I'll deal with you, later!
Safety FirstSafety First
Safety First

The hotel was very kind in providing me all kinds of adapters to try to get my computer charged when my Target adapter failed. Looks safe, right?


Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb