PARIS!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Paris
April 11th 2010
Published: April 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

School camp to Paris for one week, I really can't complain. But who ever said that Paris was a 14 hour bus trip lied!!! Just add another 7 hours onto that and then you will find yourself in Paris :P. So our trip started with a short train ride to Vejle, then a life time spent on a bus. First stop was Hamburg Germany, then Bremen Germany, and then travelling further south to Holland where I don't know what town we stoped in, I was too busy trying to sleep. After Holland we stopped in Brussels, Belguim to then finally see the signs for Paris slowly coming closer and closer until we arived and got out and smiled at the realization we were finally in Paris, looking like crap and probably smelling rather gross but still we were in Paris!!!
So our first stop was, I really don't remember now that I think of it hehe. We did so many things and not to mention all the instructions were in Danish so I couldn't listen to the teachers to know what we were doing. I just know we did many things, and in those many things we took lots of photo's,
Mai and I.Mai and I.Mai and I.

Sailing the Seine with Mai.
caught a heap of metro's, saw the Eiffel Tower, Went on a boat with a guy talking about France sailed the seine , saw church's, arc de triomphe, Mont Matre, Palais de Challiot, Hotel der Invalides, Nepoleons Mausoleum, Ile de la Cite, Notre Dame, The Latin Quarter, Louvre and Champs Elysees. So many names that I honestly can' remember which was which but I do have a bunch of photos.

My favorite thing of Paris would have to have been the ability to get to know some of my class mates alot beter, I think they really got a better idea of who I was and they now realise I am not so quite after all. I also had the chance to talk to some people I wouldn't usually, which was nice. I slept in the same room as Mai and Siv and I must say it was good fun. So many good times, I even got Mai and Sanne to try Vegemite and they hated it. It's on video so when I need to laugh I just watch it. I went to the top of the Eiffell tower which was heaps cool but I don't think my stomach
Sanne and I.Sanne and I.Sanne and I.

Sanne and I one the bus home from Paris.
liked me for it. The fear of falling off despite the fencing just couldn't get me to go to the edge until I was forced to. But the view was amazing when I saw it, the tower itself well it's a rather ugly if you ask me. I did have the time of my life though and I do thank my father and Yolanda so much because I couldn't have done any of this with out their help and love and support more than anything. I truly am rather lucky and i know I have made friends for life.

I would go to Paris again but I don't think I would go and see some of the things again but still it was pretty cool, and they have amazing shops to shop till you drop. I went to Louis Vuitton with my friend Naja and wow they have security at the doors and all the staff are well dressed. I was scared to touch a bag in case someone would ounce on me but the peer pressure from Naja saw us looking at things and touching things. Many memories created in Paris and I won't ever forget it even
Vann and I.Vann and I.Vann and I.

Moulin Rouge was amazing.
when I am on my death bed. It will definatly be a story to tell the grand children.

Ohh Did I mention I got home from Paris and I was meant to find on my bed a package from the bestfriend but just an email saying it got sent back to Australia so that was the down side to my week :P
Well I will blog after this weekend I am off to Ã…rhus to do a big speech and then Sunday I am off to another Konfirmation, I went to one last weekend too. So yeahh will blog about that

Ohh and totally going to Spain June 13 so another thing to look forward too. Sorry Adam I would take you if I could (Adam is another exchangie who went to Spain for 2 months) He is home now. I think you would like him, He is pre funny 😊

Vi ses.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Eiffell Tower.Eiffell Tower.
Eiffell Tower.

I love this photo.
French Crepe.French Crepe.
French Crepe.

You have to go to France for the best.
Sanne and I.Sanne and I.
Sanne and I.

Somewhere.


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb