Studying in South Korea


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Lille
July 29th 2013
Published: July 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

From France to South Korea

I will fly out of Brussels on August 27th, arriving in Seoul the next morning.

The rain is falling softly outside the living room window causing the green of the trees to glow in a vibrant color. It is good to be home. Although "home" is a relative term. Our move into this new house is finally, almost, over. Here and there you can still see bare wall that needs to be touched up, or my brother's room that still needs the floor layed. But altogether, we've arrived, and it is a good feeling.



I suppose, since this is my first blog entry, I should introduce myself. My name is Tessa, and I'm an MK who grew up all over Europe. Last year I went to the States to start my studies in English Literature, my first year in Virginia went by so quickly, it almost feels like a dream sometimes. Now, I am back in France, where my family currently lives. I've missed the Croissants and Baguettes we buy at the store down the road. And I've missed the casual, "Ca vas?" of old friends. I've also missed the bisous french people greet each other with. It is good to be back.



Even better though, is that on August 27th I am flying to Seoul, South Korea to start my study-abroad semester! I'm enrolled at Ewha Woman's University as an exchange student. I can't wait to begin learning about Korean culture and language, and experiencing lots of adventures! Traveling is something I've done ever since I was born, and I can't wait to undertake this journey! (I'm still waiting on my visa though...I should be hearing any day from the embassy whether or not I was granted a student visa...fingers crossed!)



I will use this blog to keep track of my journey. I'm planning on posting pictures of my everyday experiences, such as the food, the stores, the people. This blog will be an opportunity for me to process everything I experience, and I hope that, for those who read this, it will offer you a glimpse into the beauty of traveling and learning about new cultures and peoples.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb