SHOWERS


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Lille
October 4th 2007
Published: October 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I hate showers in France. I do. They usually involve no curtain and a hose with a showerhead at the end that either has no place to hang up or can be hung up, but only at a spot at least a foot below where it should be to accommodate you.


It definitely helps me take shorter showers, but I miss being able to take a shower to relax. Can’t really do that here. I usually end up hosing down whatever bathroom has a bathtub with a showerhead that doesn’t hang or have a curtain, and here at home the water escapes where the curtain should seal with the wall to prevent the crazy thing from spraying everywhere.


I miss my American showers…



Advertisement



8th October 2007

Pas bien
I have a serious problem with that. I definitely don't envy you in that respect. So here's my cultural question then...Do the french generally take baths instead of showers? Or do they just not mind having no shower curtains or hosing down their entire bathrooms at the same time?

Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb