Gardener's Delight


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Laroque d'Olmes
August 3rd 2008
Published: August 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm just bragging really. This blog is more a souvenir for me, as I harvest my first year's crops. Eating them is even better.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Green tomatoes....Green tomatoes....
Green tomatoes....

I love the fantastic shapes of these unripened coeur du boef tomatoes
.....red tomatoes.....red tomatoes
.....red tomatoes

And these are Gardener's Delight
Potimarron Red Kuri....Potimarron Red Kuri....
Potimarron Red Kuri....

....growing in the potager
I harvested them today.I harvested them today.
I harvested them today.

They make the best potimarron and coconut curry ever
My ratte potatoes...My ratte potatoes...
My ratte potatoes...

....just harvested
White onions............White onions............
White onions............

........just harvested today
Pears?Pears?
Pears?

These looked like tiny apples on the tree, but proved to be pears
Pears!Pears!
Pears!

They look rather more appetising after poaching in red wine
The grapes are doing nicely....The grapes are doing nicely....
The grapes are doing nicely....

....harvest September? Target: One bottle of wine? Or perhaps we'll just eat them
I didn't grow these of course...I didn't grow these of course...
I didn't grow these of course...

...but the fields of sunflowers make us happy. These are near Leran


Tot: 0.296s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0908s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb