A Quick Note


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lower Normandy
May 23rd 2006
Published: May 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

A Quick Note



Just to remind you guys that since I'll be up and travelling around from now until June 30, and will likely update once a week with tidbits on my travels. I hope to keep up with this, but it will depend on Internet access and time. If you want to know when I update, you can subscribe to get emails when I do. Also, I'd love to get emails as I go along! I'm sure I'll have points where I'll need pick-me-ups.

I now have a (virtually) empty room and am taking a bit of a break until I start cleaning again. I packed my backpack today and if I don't say so myself, it is the BEST packing job I've ever done with that thing - at least it came at a good time. But, I'm certain that in a week's time, that same backpack will be a mess. I may have to re-pack it every day. And it's not that heavy either. Well ... not unbareably at least!

Tomorrow I sign out of here and I'm currently excited and ready to go (without all the cleaning done), and I kind of can't believe that it's here already. I hope I get most of my deposit back - the most I've heard anyone get off was 20 euros, so that's not too bad out of 280.

Next time you hear from me, who knows where I'll be!

P.S. My hot-plate is fixed and I ate an omelette for breakfast (before dropping my remaining 2 eggs on the floor - at least they were in the package still and didn't spill anywhere). I plan on some pasta and peas tonight. The potatoes and rice are coming with me on the travels - I know they will enjoy themselves.

Advertisement



25th May 2006

CARS!!!
No no no no no no no. Doggey. Leeeeshhhaaaa. More.

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb