Winding Down...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lower Normandy
May 14th 2006
Published: May 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

6 014 km away6 014 km away6 014 km away

Here's a picture to remind you all how far away I am from you.

Winding Down...



I thought I'd write a bit of an update on what's going on here. I finished up exams last week (on the 10th I wrote two!) so I am unofficially a University graduate! Can't really believe it, but I haven't had too much time to dwell on the fact either. My exams were not studied for much for two reasons ... 1) I'm in France and when in France, you don't do work. 2) It was my last set of University exams! There is method to my madness when I'm lazy.

I wanted to write also to say that you may be seeing random entries below this one to update on my previous travels. You already should see my trip to Marseille added, and I am currently writing an entry on Amsterdam. Before you think I must have the best memory ever, I am using Allison's own blog entry on the weekend as reference. She wanted some credit.

I'm going to be leaving again tomorrow (got back from Berlin a few hours ago) to go to Corsica if plans don't fall through. I'll then be back in Rouen (Ango in particular) for a few days as I clean up and pack up all my things. I'll be keeping my big suitcase in the International office as I travel around with my backpack for a month. It'll save me probably 400 Euros by doing this - 400 Euros can feed me for my whole month, if not more.

Then, on May 24, I sign out of Ango, and am on my own until June 30. Technically. I have my Greece contiki tour from June 16-28. I then fly from Athens to Milan, and then from Milan to Paris on the 28th. The 29th of June, I'm back in Rouen to get my big suitcase (PROVIDING THEY AREN'T CLOSED ON ME - If this happens, the school is paying 400 euros to send my suitcase to Canada!) ... I'll then spend the rest of the day in Paris, going to my favourite places and enjoying my last few days in France. I figured I had to spend a day or two back in Paris since I've been there so much and the familiarity is comforting after a long trip to unknown places. I have my hotel booked for the last two nights in Paris, so I'm guaranteed to have somewhere to stay before going back home. June 30, I walk down to catch the shuttle bus that goes to the airport that Mom and I took when I took her to the airport after our trip. This way, I avoid the metro at all costs with my luggage. And then I fly out at 9:30am to return to Canada at 2:30pm Eastern time.

Phew ... so that's my plan for the next month and a half (exactly so oddly enough). I'm hoping to update the last few entries when I get back from Corsica and before I leave for the big trip. We'll see how great I do! Anyway, I should get back to actually finishing the Amsterdam blog today!

Advertisement



17th May 2006

You have yourself a fun time sub-trekking around Europe. Stay safe, have fun, and check in from time to time if you can. If you can't, have a great time and a safe trip back to this side of the planet :)

Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0791s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb