First Week in Rouen


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lower Normandy
January 10th 2006
Published: January 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Rouen last Thursday, January 5th, after a long flight and taxi ride to the city. The French students welcomed us warmly and helped us get situated in our new residences. Our rooms are small, but once I unpacked I felt a lot more at home.

My first weekend here was very enjoyable, but frusturating at times. I can tell that the language barriers will cause some difficulties for me. A group of us went out for a nice dinner on Saturday evening. Sunday there wasn't much to do. I have been reading in my free time and studying common French phrases. I am looking forward to the French intensive courses that begin on Thursday.

Emily, the other girl from MSU, and I have gone running three times so far. I am glad that we are able to jog together for many reasons. It is a great way to explore the town,

On Monday, yesterday, the French students organized a game for the international students which would help us become familiar with the city. My team's leader was very friendly and informational.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb