my first week in france


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lower Normandy » Mont Saint-Michel
August 3rd 2008
Published: August 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

DAY ONE

Woke up at Nana and grandad's house. Daddy put the tent on the car and then we drove on the motorway to a services. I had a little ride and I got a floater ball toy from it. We went to the eurotunnel and we drove onto the car train. We got off in france.
The weather was very sunny but then we got to the motorway and it was raining harder than ever. We stopped for ice cream and ice tea onm the way and when I got into the car I turned the ring pull forwards and it dropped into my ice tea and Daddyhad to put it into the bin. Me and Daddy said when Mummy got out of the supermarket that Mummy won't be grump becauser she has got wine!!
We found our bed and breakfast and we went into the lovely cool pool at nealry nine o'clock at night. I didn't get to sleep until half past eleven!!!



DAY TWO

Mummy woke up grumpy because she didn't have much sleep. But she pumped a hundred times and then she pumped three more times so she had pumped a hundred and three times (note from Mummy: this is not true!!!) Me and Mummy and Daddy were bring very silly and we went to the big cream house for breakfast. We went to Le Mont St Michel and I thought it was brillifunt (?). AWe stopped for some crepes on the way back mine was filled with banana and chocolate; Daddy's was chocolate, cream and ice cream and Mummys was a salad one! We went into the pool at the bed and breakfast and i was being a mardy knickers and holding on. In the evening we went back to Le Mont St Michel.

DAY THREE

Had breakfast in the big house and then went to the bakery with Mummy while Daddy had a shave. The bakery smelt yummy and I wanted to eat the whole shop. We went for a drive by the sea and we had a picnic on the beach. We drove around looking for castles but wse couldn't find any. I bought a daisy pattern rubber ring to help me to swim.
We went back to the b&b and i swam 15 lengths using my new ring. We had pasta and chicken for tea and then we went to Le Mont Michel and we walked around and up the steps because it was quieter. Daddy and I saw a lady with a teddy bear which was called Cheryl and the teddy bear was called Mr Cat. And when me and Daddy got back to the car we looked at the pictures on the camera and we saw my teddy bear on the telelphone!!! And we laughed and laughed etc....

DAY 4

We left the bed and breakfast and drove to the campsite and we found it very easily. The campsite was the best campsite in the world. It had a brillifant water slide in the pool and waves in the pool too. The pool was brillifant too.

(to be cont.... (before battery goes!))


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0798s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb