Beautiful seaside!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lower Normandy » Mont Saint-Michel
November 22nd 2007
Published: November 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Meeting my host with that mess is horrible, but thankfully....

I got the last train to St Malo, had to change at Rennes in 12 mins and the train got there 10 mins late. As I was running thru the station looking for the connectoon which is not listed on the board....panicking and dunno what the hell will I do in Rennes. I found the SNCF staff and the bus was waiting!!!!!!! thank god!!!!
So got on and arrived in St Malo, 20 mins later than I told Emelinda, my host...

Deserted train station, and no car waiting...... and no phonecard....shit.
but then she showed up!!!! she was driving around looking for me!!!! OMG, so nice!!!!!! and she went backand forththe old town and train station to see if I was waiting somewhere else! Thankfully she came to look again at the trainstation...=)

She was really nice and we actually had lots of chats!! and she had a day off the next day so she drove me to Mont St Michel!

The Island was beautiful! the location was amazing and the cathedral was HUGE!!!!! it was gloomy, but didnt rain so it was ok=) The Cathedral seems so...........robbed!!! all the decorations and stuff were gone! and not much preservations done I think......just, so shocked for such a famous tourist destination....

After the walk around the Island, she drove me to this other town, Dinan.
Very beautiful little city! the colours of the houses are nice, with a very nice cathedral, a nice river....
we just walked around for an hour or 2 and then headed back to St Malo!
ooooo...its so cold at night.....feel cold even with 3 layers of blankets!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb