Errand Day


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 28th 2005
Published: May 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today is errand day: Groceries, shopping and laundry. This part of the culture is just as important to me as everything else. Cara wanted to explore a Parisian shopping mall called "Gallerie Lafayette." A French mall (at least this one) is not like what we are used to. By far, it's the most ornate mall, I've ever been seen. Cara touched a Ferragamo. That may not be significant to everyone but it's the handbag version of sitting in Lamborgini.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Grocery ShoppingGrocery Shopping
Grocery Shopping

This is a great way to practice my french. All these vegetables are literally right of the truck from the farm so you know I'm happy. Fresh tomatoes are actually very aromatic but you can never tell that at Stop and Shop. Look at that artichoke-it's the same size as that child's head!
Live Cow Fresh KilledLive Cow Fresh Killed
Live Cow Fresh Killed

If I ate beef or chicken or duck or rabbit, I'd be all over this. How fresh is fresh? The chicken's still have their heads and feathers
French Public ToiletFrench Public Toilet
French Public Toilet

Small, efficient,and self-cleaning but after my experience in Iceland, I'm staying away.
Paris At NightParis At Night
Paris At Night

Snapped a photo on our nightly walk.
Go Canadian, eh!Go Canadian, eh!
Go Canadian, eh!

"Just keep walking Cara and no matter what, don't look them directly in the eye."
Cara On Pont NeufCara On Pont Neuf
Cara On Pont Neuf

You can never have too many photos of Cara in Paris (says me).


Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb