J'adore Paris... NOT!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 8th 2006
Published: October 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Seriously... no! No no no no... I do not see what other ppl see in Paris that's so "oh my goooood"... only the snotty ppl and expensive prices! and maybe that's why Paris is known mostly by its fashion.
Alright, alright... there're lots of GORGEOUS sights!! and there are some streets that are so full of... I don't know, it's not full or art that you can see, but art that you can feel! and those were the parts I liked the most.. I felt soooo good on those areas..
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's been weeks since I started this entry and never finished... have I mentioned "procrastination" is my middle name?!
Anyways.. I got some random confusing thoughts on Paris that I wrote while I was there at a Starbucks and then on the train to Lille (which I'll write about soon... ok, ok.. whenever I get the chance.. I'm a busy person now! :D and lovin' every minute of it!) that I'll copy and paste here:

" So here I am, sitting at a Starbucks in Paris, 3 more hours to go.. I don’t even wanna see how it’s gonna be with all that luggage on the train.
I’ve spent so much money in this f****** city!! And I didn’t even like it as much as I thought I would!! And I did meet the most bizarre ppl..
Anyways…paid a visit to Jimmy!! Hehehe I remembered I still had my Jäger bottle, so I made a toast with him, to him! (DORK!)
I think this place is too… not posh… snotty!! Yes!! All the snotty ppl in the world should live here.. They’d pretend they live a happy life swimming in money and “snottyness” and I wouldn’t have to bump into them in the other parts of the world… it would be very easy to avoid this ridiculous empty bastard race!
Oh my goooooooooosh!! This is probably the best brownie I’ve ever had!!
Go on.. Hummm… I don’t know, I’ve been here for 2 days only and, apart from the city itself, the rest sucks!! Ppl suck!! And ppl play a big part… oh shit! The brownie ruined the taste of my coffee…I know better… oh!! And I just CANNOT find a reasonably priced Japanese restaurant..it’s just ridiculous!
I knew I was gonna miss Germany, but I didn’t know it was gonna be this fast…French ppl really suck! I’m glad I’m not going to the French family I was talking to at first in London..
This is a ridiculous totally crappy written entry, but I’m being very distracted by ppl and deliciousness.
Ah!! I met a French guy!! At least he was pretty normal…not like that Italian, French or whatever from yesterday.. I still can’t believe I “had to” buy him dinner!! Anyways…btw, the mayo from Mc Donald’s here is soooooooo good!!! It’s like that tartar sauce.. Hummmmm.. Good memories hehehe
I’ve gotta go back to my hotel, get my shit, get a cab and go to the station.. And still have to find out Miche’s number cause we haven’t talked in a while..I don’t know if she’s aware that I’m arriving in 4hours!!!
K, deliciousness has been finished and I still can’t find a connection.. :S the ones I found redirect me to websites in French asking me to pay for it.. Hell no! I can use it for free at my hotel! :D



Ok, so here I am on the train now.. I did head to my hotel to use the net cause I had to get Miche’s number, hang out there for a while and even helped at the reception with german-speaking ppl! :D Actually, French ppl made me feel very smart! I mean.. seriously!! English is universal.. As much as we don’t want it to be, there’s nothing we can do about it.. It already is!! They’re very late in this case.. And since I can’t speak French, I asked everyone I had to talk to “parlez vouz anglais?” cause I THOUGHT it was easier to find an English-speaking person than german, Portuguese or Spanish…couldn’t be more wrong!
Everybody thought I was american, then weren’t as nice as I’m used to (I’m from Brazil!!) so I asked “ok, allemand, portugais ou espagnol?”.. bastards!! See?! Think I’m one of those stereotyped Americans that don’t give a flying arse to even TRY and speak the other countries’ language.. But no!! YOU’RE the one doing that!! Dirty bastards.. =p Oh yeah, and I WAS wrong! I found more Portuguese than English speakers! The first cab I got from the train station where I arrived was Portuguese!! He thought I was british, so said he couldn’t speak English…then when we were in the car I told him the other languages to see if he could speak one of them, then he started talking in Portuguese thinking I was also Portuguese.. And he tried to drive around in circles for the ride to be more expensive, so I just kept looking at the meter really angry/worried (Helloooo!! I’m from the country where this trick was invented!!) and he started asking if I was a student and all that shit.. Then I told him “worse! I’m an au pair.. Means I don’t have any money!” then he stopped the meter :D
The hotel staff was really nice!!! And the room was alright.. besides, it had wireless for free! (I know…I’m such a nerd!) And it was close to 3 subway stations, very close to the Place de la République, Bastille…
I arrived at 7am and the check-in was not til 1:30pm, so I dropped off my shit and went sightseeing… I walked through almost the whole bloody city!! And I’m not sure yet if I liked it or not.. There were times I thought I did, some I thought I didn’t…some parts reminded me of Rio, actually!! (good thing, of course)
Champs-Elysee…gorgeous!! But sooooooooo full of snotty tourists!! Gosh…I hate snotty ppl! And I’m pretty sure the Eiffel tower was hiding from me…
In ONE day of Paris, I’ve seen more bizarre ppl then in 18 years of Rio and 1 of NY…well, and 1 of Germany!
Oh oh! When I was getting my 23982639217321 very heavy suitcases on the train, of course nobody helped…only half the process that a WOMAN helped me with one…nice lady…but anyways, I know my bra OPENED!! but I didn’t even notice til I took my seat and felt something different…so here I was trying to close my bra while the person seating behind me watched…now ask me if I care!
Ooh, dammit! Battery will die…I’ll write more as soon as possible! I know I’ve written a book- or at least some chapters!- here, but I NEED to write about the Italian guy that invited me for “dinner” and I had to pay!!!!



WEEKS later…

So now I’m in London, where I’ve been living for 3 weeks and still haven’t finished this bloody report on the France trip!
I don’t even remember what I wanted to write anymore! Well, probably nothing since this text is already HUGE! But at least about the Italian/French guy I have to write…
I have this aussie backpack (it has a little aussie flag on it), so I put a brazilian flag on it also, cause… well, I’m NOT aussie! I’m bloody brazilian! Anyways… It was late in the evening, I was dead tired of wandering around and very hungry, but couldn’t find a MC DONALDS!!!! (I’ve never thought it’d be so hard to find one, especially in a big city) and a Metro station, so I entered this street where a woman told me I’d find a station, then this guy said “Brazil!” and I looked behind me… BIG MISTAKE! He came to talk to me, then kept hugging me really tight all the time!! So I asked him where Mc Donalds was and he said he’d take me… when we got there, I went in and he stayed outside for whatever reason, then I ordered, paid and he came in and asked me to order the same for him… that’s when I had to pay!!!!! And that’s bc he said he was gonna take and that he was inviting me! :S Anyways.. We were eating and he started saying he had feelings for me cause he heart was beating faster and bla bla bla… “Look, I was dead tired, needed a shower and wouldn’t be able to take one until 24hrs later and I was running out of money and had to pay for your dinner and you (40s, bad teeth, didn’t smell very nice) come with that crap?! F*** off!” But of course I didn’t say that… “I’m sorry, it’s really late and my hotel is gonna close (right…), I have to go”, “Oh, but I live right here, you should stay with me and I could paint a picture of you (*staring at my boobs* :S)”… “no, thanks, I really have to go *running down the stairs*, Bye”.
Finally I got to the hotel, had a chat with some mates and went to sleep... the next was already mentioned above (I know... this was not my best writting!! Actually, not even close! But whatever.. my blog =p) and in the evening I went to Lille to visit Miche, but that's for another entry... that'll be written eventually! Along with some from my beautiful new home: London! (L)"

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb