Paris 2


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
August 4th 2006
Published: August 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I decided to do the tourist thing today. I popped in my ipod and walked to the Eiffel Tower. It was quite the hike, but well worth it. The amount of people around it was staggering. I hopped on a tourist bus and rode around to the major tourist sites in Paris. It was pretty cool to see all the stuff you only see in magazines or the movies. I have got to give it up for the cyclists of Paris. These people were riding some old school bikes and riding in traffic that would scare me if I were driving.
I went back down to the Champs Elysee to see the Eiffel tower and other landmarks lit up at night. It was a good way to end my stay in Paris

Advertisement



Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb