Paris Day 2 technically


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 24th 2013
Published: May 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

LOUVRELOUVRELOUVRE

The Louvre from the outside
Did you know that the cure for trans Atlantic jetlag is to do everything in Paris in one day? I exaggerate, of course, in true Kimberly style, but we seriously did a crazy amount of things on precious little sleep. Arrived in Paris at 8am local tone, 2am eastern standard time. Immediately enjoyed an airport cappuccino which was quite nice actually. Was ready to prefer my usual Americano coffee but that just seemed wrong to do, like eating McDonald's in foreign countries. Anyway, we checked into our hotel and headed right to the louvre, no showers, no change of clothes, nothing .

Enjoyed a lovely falafel lunch at a Moroccan place in the louvre's food court. Then proceeded to immediate get lost in the museum. I'm normally good with maps, but that place had me all turned around. Maybe it was my sleep deprivation. Found myself in a stunning courtyard of statues and sculptures and am glad for that detour. Finally made it to the Mona Lisa which is beautiful, but it much smaller than I expected.

After the museum. we walked along the seine to Notre Dame. Unfortunately the drizzle and cold took a little away from the
FOR MOMFOR MOMFOR MOM

A face pic for my mom
walk. Notre Dame was impressive and beautiful. My cousin Lori would love it. After we toured the outside and inside we headed off for dinner.

now thoroughly exhausted and ready pAlarm set for 630 am.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

SCULPTURE GARDENSCULPTURE GARDEN
SCULPTURE GARDEN

From the sculpture garden in the Louvre
MONA MONA
MONA

The MonaLisa was surprisingly easy to access
NOTRE DAMENOTRE DAME
NOTRE DAME

Stunning and huge
MASSMASS
MASS

Inside Notre Dame
SeineSeine
Seine

The locks are placed on the bridge by couples to symbolize their love abs the key is thrown into the Seine


25th May 2013

you look good in Paris
Make sure you go to the Arc de Triomphe and find my maiden name and take a picture for me. Hahahahahahaaaaaaaaa! Jk :)
25th May 2013

sry
I was already there. Didn't know to look for your maiden name. I'll find it in June :)
25th May 2013

Soooooo jealous!!!!!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb