Bastille Day Celebrations


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 14th 2006
Published: July 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Day-2 We enjoyed a wonderful filling lunch at a cafe by the Opera House. And yes this time it was genuine French food. I even had the gaul to try fois gras. Tasty but I for me, once was enough. The next stop was shopping in the area of St. Paul's. Me of all people shopping in Paris, he he, there were sales everywhere, mainly because of Bastille day. Plus me and Amie found out there was a dress code for going into Moulin Rouge that neither of us could manage out of our backpacks. That night we lined up for crepes, a good hour or so for stale fair food. And sadly, we chose the wrong side of the Eiffel tower to watch the fireworks from. From the back end you could hear the music, hear the pops and bangs from the orchestrated fireworks and only see the low ones. The higher fireworks, the larger explosions, were blocked by the second level of the tower itself, we could only see some light from between the metal grids. Good show nonetheless, it still beats Canada Day. :D

Angele

Advertisement



24th July 2006

hmmmm.....
I must say, I just feel terrible that the effiel tower of all things was blocking your view. Rough life you ladies are living right now :) I am totally exited to hear about the Moulin Rouge though. I remember looking at the borchures when i was there and wanting to see it. Cheer, Cathy

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb