Boulles Champions


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 15th 2006
Published: July 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Boulles LegendsBoulles LegendsBoulles Legends

We loved their comic expressions
Had a good sleep on my little mattress on the floor and got up to go for a run down to the Palace and National Gallerie on the Champs Elysees. On my return picked up some Peach Ice Tea which has become the cult drink of Europe, take my advice and get onto it!
We went walking to teh Shakespeake Bookshop and then onto the glorious Luxembourg Gardens. I made a sandwhich out of some bread, tomato, tinned corn and tuna. Russel thought I was some weird kind of alien I think. It was better than my lunch of kidney beans, capsicum and hard boiled eggs yesterday!
On my previous journey to the gardens I hadnt realised how big they were. Its a fantastic place to spend the day and especially good for kids.
We found some Boulles courts which is essentially France's version of Lawn Bowls. We watched some older guys play, they seem to be the better ones, and two of them had just amazing skills and awesome facial expressions to boot.
They could lob the ball from metres away and hit them, smashing the opponents ball out of teh way. One of the partners looked so stiff adn
Boulles LegendsBoulles LegendsBoulles Legends

We loved their comic expressions
frail and was a dead ringer for the Godfather, unfortunately skill wasnt up to par with his teammate.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Boulles LegendsBoulles Legends
Boulles Legends

We loved their comic expressions


Tot: 0.282s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb