Paris_Versailles


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 16th 2006
Published: July 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just two more days and we'll be on our way home. I'm ready to see the US again. To have a Pepsi anytime I want one, to be able to go into a restaurant and not having to decipher the menu, to have a REAL breakfast with real bacon and sausages that I know what they'll taste like, and to drive myself where I want to go again; instead of lugging bags around a train station and wondering if I'm getting on the right train or not.
We went to the Effiel tower yesterday and the line was so incredibly long that we gave up and went back to the hotel: Our hotel is right next to the Arc de TRiomphe, we only have to go around the corner to see it, so we're saving that for the last night. Yesterday we also went to the Louvre which can really overwhelm you. I knew it was big but it's impossible to see even a fracion of it. We stood in line and caught a glimpse of the Mona Lisa so now I can say I saw it. We walked the whole lenght of the Champs Eylesses and had coffee @ a charming cafe. It's July and the city is totally swarming with tourists. Can't wait to get back to the serenity of my river and not see ANYBODY for a day or so.
This may be the last time I write if we can't find an internet cafe tomorrow so adieu......call you'all when I get home.
Gary: have COLD Pepsi with lots of ice ready for me. Looking forward to a big hug...Loveya

Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb