Bastille Day


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 15th 2006
Published: July 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was pretty uneventful during the day. But at night we went to the Champs-Elysées and walked around before dropping in on a friend of Garance's who was working. Then we had a drink in a café and some dessert. I forgot what it was called. But then the friend, Gaelle, dropped by and I spoke in French almost the whole time with her and Garance said later that I held my own pretty well so I was happy. For some reason my comprehension jumped yesterday...or maybe it was just that I noticed it was better. Who knows?

Anyway, on the way home there were jerks throwing firecrackers onto the streets between people's legs and this guy behind us kept yelling 'attention!!' (watch out) because so many people almost stepped on them. I was ready to tell the jerk off but I didn't see who'd thrown them.

I brought a journal to write in but I haven't really written because I've been so insanely busy. I thought that if I didn't write I'd lose something but I'm not. All that I want to remember I have. I think I'll do some catching up on a train ride or something.

Anyway, one of my friends says she wants to travel with me so I'm just waiting for the word. Have no idea where we'll be going but I like it that way. I'm not homesick nor do I miss anyone to the point of needing to see them right away but I don't take that as a bad thing. I think it means I'm secure with my loved ones (love you all!!) and we do e-mail each other. Anyway, today I might go to a Museum or spend an insane amount of money on this absolutely delicious perfume. I've never smelled anything like it. Of course the woman catered it to me. But damn, its all kinds of yummy, tu vois?

Anyway nothing else to say so I'll catch you later!!!

Advertisement



15th July 2006

were there any bastille day celebrations, u got to see?
28th November 2007

woops, brain fart, was confused by the entry being on the 15th, correction retracted *feels quite the fool* good that you had a good time though; and on further thought, apologies for commenting on these now way after the fact:P i merely found this in the depths of my email and decided to take a look... (although i hope that the comments make you come back to your blog and be all nostalgic)

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb