Day 4: Settling In


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 20th 2012
Published: September 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'm finally here and settled in!!!

We started in the beautiful city of London which was such an amazing experience and I cannot wait to head back there in the near future. The people, culture and the food is amazing! I took a run through Hyde Park which is basically the New York's Central Park to London, except, there is the future palace of Prince William and Kate's in the park, and Princess Di's memorial.

After wondering aimlessly around London and all that it has to offer we headed on the Eurostar to Paris on Wednesday morning. Yes, thats right, we went in an underwater train! Not only was that my first time on a train but on a UNDERWATER TRAIN. This opportunity that I have keeps getting better and better each day.

So we got to Paris and found out where we were living. Myself and my roommate Hydee (We are two of seven in the French-Paris program) headed to the 6th district to our homestay woman, Madame Barbe. She is an elderly woman who reminds me of both of my grandmas and she lives in a flat on Rue de Varennes.

Today, we went sightseeing all over Paris on a bus tour where we saw the big sites and such. I don't recommend this to anyone, it is rather vague and we all fell asleep. But on the tour, we did get to see a tower of some sort 😉

When we were done we went to a café and had some crepés and drinks and went to the market. I got some goat cheese ( in french, formage) a baguette and some fruit and made a small dinner out of it.

This place is amazing and I can't wait to make it my home.



Namaste,

Madeline

Advertisement



22nd September 2012

Awesome
Glad you are getting settled can wait to talk to you soon. Super proud of you!!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb