First day, so to speak


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 21st 2006
Published: June 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

After walking around for about an hour with all our gear, me and Jack found an internet café. Some crazy woman was just yelling

Qu'est-ce que j'ai dit

what did I say, at some other woman who told her to be quiet because she was trying to write a paper. A little frightening. We haven't really done much yet but I had the most delicious salami sandwich for lunch. Most likely so good because it was the first meal I had eaten in more than a day.

We are planning on staying at a best western hotel tonight because it's my birthday. Fully legal and living regal as Jack put it. After me and Jack are done communicating with the outside world and after we check into our hotel we are planning on checking out some sights and hopefully eqting a hearty French meal. The sky is pretty overcast today which is strange considering its been in the 80's all week, but I'm not complaining. I'll update this again once we get to our hostel which should have free internet
Mack

Advertisement



21st June 2006

Happy B21'st irthday
I like the idea of legal and hope the Best Western can live up to regal!
22nd June 2006

I guuuuessss
Happy Birthday! Miss you, apple pie.
22nd June 2006

Just About
Happy Birthday Macky! Don't go too crazy. Love, Kel PS. You totally have to keep updating this, it's giving me something to do. Plus it's good for everyone to know you're still alive and all that good stuff. Au revoir.

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb