Passport to Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
October 14th 2011
Published: October 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

October 14th, 2011
I can’t decide how I feel about Paris. Before I left, I wasn’t very excited to come here. I haven’t studied to language or the culture or the history so I wasn’t as interested in Paris as I have been in the Spanish cities we have traveled to. This is the first place that has a true language barrier for me. I can’t understand what people say, but sometimes if it is written the words are similar to Spanish. I thought the people here would be extremely rude and would automatically not like us because we are Americans, but so far everyone has been extremely accommodating.
The food is great so far. We arrived in Paris around 11 PM so a lot of places were closed, but we found a little Italian restaurant for dinner. I had a pizza with some kind of creamy white sauce on top and unusual pizza toppings such as potatoes and ham. Yummy! It was extremely cold and a huge shock for all us. I wish I would have packed warmer clothes! We searched for a café after dinner to drink hot chocolate to warm us up, but the only place open was McDonalds. They have an extremely efficient ordering system which consists of four computers through which customers place their orders! The staff was extremely friendly as well and helped us understand everything.
Overall Paris seems pretty great so far.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb