Avoid Prawns in Paris!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 3rd 2011
Published: May 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

So it turns out the delicious prawns I ate for my birthday dinner last night were NOT my friends today. Deciding that we should take a walk down to the Eiffel Tower this morning, Bri & I hopped on the metro where the food poisoning really started to kick in. I managed to at least survive till we got off but was much less successful when we had finally arrived at Sacre Coeur Basilica at L'Armee Musee (French Military Museum) and also the home of Napoleon Bonaparte's grave. I feel as if that wee short little man may be rolling in his grave feeling quite offended that I desecrated the sight of his regal tomb haha. After also being ill on the metro, I gave up on my travels for the day and spent the rest of the afternoon in bed watching countless hours of Bin Laden coverage (siiigh that seems to be the only thing on TV here). Anyways still not feeling 100% so I am heading back to bed and will write more later. Au revoir for now!


Additional photos below
Photos: 94, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



5th May 2011

Awesome
what wonderful pictures, please keep them coming as you head out on your journey. love me
5th May 2011

hi bitt
hope you had a great birthday. turning 21 is an exciting age. i remember how much i loved it. I love reading your blog. it's so exciting that you are where you are and doing what your doing. keep me posted. love ya britt. have the best time of your life

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb