Paris and Dead Laptops


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 24th 2009
Published: July 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, they finally did it...they killed my laptop.

Actually, the laptop works fine...it's the screen that has the giant crack in the corner. So the 200+ pictures I have yet to download and prepare for distribution to the privleged masses will need to wait until I'm back in the States and can hook my poor crushed laptop into another monitor.

I know, I've let you, the interested follower, down...I promise the latest pictures will make it up to you!!!

So check back Monday...and hopefully I'll have plenty of new pictures for you!

And this is what happens when you use internet at Heathrow waiting for your plane to Iceland...you pay by the second! So sadly I'm off (though I am about to get a cup of coffee, so it's not all bad!)

Oh and Paris...yes, I was there. Details to follow. It is spectacular.

-steve g


Advertisement



Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.2029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb