Couture Techniques


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 17th 2009
Published: July 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today at the Paris American Academy we learned couture techniques from a master couturiere who worked for Nina Ricci!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

AndreaAndrea
Andrea

Working on buttonholes
RaymondRaymond
Raymond

....?


18th July 2009

What do you do Raymes?
What do you do during the classes? I don't see you except just sitting around! But I bet there is some good people watching? How is your French coming??? PUt up a video on this. You can do it. Or you can put one on youtube and link to it. Kitty is lying across me as I write this. I am really loving Louee......maybe you don't want her back? We are loving the blog!
20th July 2009

C'est amusant, n'est-ce pas?
Well, your students are very lucky. I don't know if I could keep my mind on lace when the whole city is out there!!! LOL They look as if they are concentrating and taking it all in. C'est bon. Raymond, are you enjoying the naked art? I don't know what you are doing, but I am sure you are ennui. Hang in there. You should bring your journal and write in. Molly, I hope you are not ennuie during class time. Are you learning along with the students? I am really enjoying the blog. Keep up the good work! Love, Votre tante

Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1116s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb