From Philly to Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 6th 2009
Published: May 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I finally left Los Angeles today for the flight to Philly then to Paris. After getting up at dawns crack with the owls we were on our way. The flight to Philly was smooth no problems didn't have to check my bags everything was going alright.The flight to Paris however became quite heinous! We took off 2 hours late in a rainstorm and turbulence every 5 seconds the only redeeming quality was the movie had Hugh Jackman in it so i was appeased. I got in to CDG airport and managed to find the shuttle and the train station pretty easily.I then tackled the Metro which reminds me of the Tube in London so its pretty easy to get around.The first thing I did was drop off my bags and took the metro to the Louvre spent about 3 hours there but it didn't seem that long i didn't see everything but I saw what I wanted.I think I have walked about 5 miles today and have only eaten whatever we had on the plane so the diet is still in force!!. Thank the Lord the internet works in the hostel I am at if it didn't I would be bitter and salty indeed,plus it's FREE. I will try to post pictures for you folks back home. Take care peeps. T




Advertisement



7th May 2009

flight
I tracked your flight and saw that it left late. I would die of fright flying in a storm and turbulence!!!

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb