Out and about


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
January 16th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

france was really getting to me. Very frustrated! I managed to get calmed down by Jon. I just needed to vent. I need Kath here to explore! One of us needs the map and the other navigates and this is just for walking around!

So I am still a little in a mood after all this so I get Starbucks. That lifts my spirits. Things are expensive here but it was worth it! SO I am almost back to the hotel and I see a SURVEYOR!!! How cool. SO I have my picture taken with it. I was very excited and called mom and told her I would call dad later for his birthday.

I head back to the hotel for a little bit as my tour guide is picking me up at 1:20. It was a very nice tour and saw everything I should see of Paris. The Eiffel tour, the Louvre, Notre Dame, all that kind of stuff. The best is we saw the 'new bridge.' BUT its the oldest bridge in Paris. LOVE IT! Its the new bridge because at the time it was the first one without houses on it. SO it was thenew bridge. My dad loved that story.

After the tour I walk around, doing my thing. Got granny's gift. Guess what I stumble on....very cool. I wanted to see this, and was hoping to see it. Well....I saw the Moulin Rouge. I had just enough battery for a short video clip and a pic of it. NEAT!!!!

I headed back to the hotel after that and relaxed. No tub here though so only a nice hot shower, some hot chocolate and I was catching up on my written travel journal....a bit behind.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb