Prada


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
November 29th 2008
Published: November 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I was in the Petit Palais, looking at their new exhibit and I realized something. The featured photographer was Demarchelier...as in that part in the Devil Wears Prada when the psycho boss calls out "Get me Demarchelier!" Yeah, that's him! It was a cool exhibit. Instead of putting the photographs all by themselves, they were mixed in with the permanent collection. There would be a beautiful glass sculpture from the 19th century next to a portrait from the 18th next to an artsy photograph of Angelina Jolie or a wizened old man from India. It was really pretty cool.

Nick and I also went to the Musee Rodin. It was nice, if you like Rodin. I do, but I found myself agreeing with Nick's assessment that all of his sculptures don't really look finished. I liked many of them, but it was pleasant to move on to the variety in color and style in the Petit Palais. We did see the Thinker, though, which was neat.

Tomorrow, my friend Devon is making Thanksgiving dinner so that will take up a good portion of the day. I better get some homework done before then or else tomorrow night will not be fun.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb