Kiddas


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
November 18th 2008
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

One of the things I like best about my neighborhood is its proximity to this little elementary school. If I time it right, I walk by as school is getting out. Suddenly, the sidewalk is swarming with little people: clutching their parents hands, babbling about their day, running after other kids... I love it. Today I was walking behind this mom and her son. She kept trying to get him to talk about a test he had that day, but he wanted to talk about the airplane he made in class. "That's nice, but did you get your grade?" Instead of responding, he kind of hummed and let go of her hand to spin in a couple circles.

Often, I walk past the school at lunchtime on my way to class. There is this huge wall all along the sidewalk so you can't see into the playground area. If I didn't know better, each time I passed I would be convinced there was a war going on back there, or at the very least some poor child was getting murdered. The screams and laughter are so loud that they drown out the music on my Ipod. Kind of ridiculous.

Advertisement



18th November 2008

Babies!
This is my favorite entry. I love children SO MUCH, little people as you call them. I'm glad children are adorable everywhere in the world.
18th November 2008

helloo
i got your txt. very strange and i txted back but it didnt work. thanks tho! that was fun to get a message from you. sounds like you are starting to feel very at home in Paris. I am sorry that you have to leave so soon, tho probably not as sorry as you. I hope you feel ready when its time to go home:) love you and have a good week! Say hello to mama and papa!
25th November 2008

happy thnaksgiving
Hi, just a quick Hppy Thanksgiving and I love your blogs. It will be so good to have you home where we can talk about your great adventure. I'm doing good and better every day. Love Granma

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb